Beautiful Me

I am tired of comparing myself to others and feeling that I fall short when I do.

Others are okay the way they are and I am okay the way I am. Differences does

not mean deficient; difference means light. There is something my uniqueness

offers to the world and is the reason why I was born. I will not hide it in the

shadows of trying to be something I can never be. Each and every fantastic day

the Lord allows me to be, I am going to delight in being something no one else

can ever be: Me. I may not be what the world would have me to be but I am

as God, Almighty created me. I am the light. That I am.

Leave a Reply

